Friday, August 12, 2016

Fisher Knights


Fisher Knights are the sacred enforcers of the Church of the Fisherman’s God. When they become knights, their deity endows them with certain powers and abilities. Accomplished fighters before they are elevated, afterwards they gain the power to summon a divine weapon at will, and interact with the minds of others.  Most disturbing of all is their ability to convert susceptible individuals to their faith with a simple touch.

Class Features
As a Fisher Knight, you gain the following features.

Hit Points
Hit Dice: 1d10 per level
Hit Points at 1st Level: 1d10 + Con modifier
Hit Points at Higher Levels: 1d10 (or 6) + Con Modifier per level after the 1st.

Armor: Light, Medium, Shields
Weapons: Simple, Martial
Tools: None
Saving Throws: Strength, Charisma
Skills: Choose two from Athletics, History, Insight, Intimidation, Investigation, Persuasion and Religion.

Fighting Style
You adopt a particular fighting style.  Choose one of the following options.

Archery: You gain a +2 bonus to attack rolls you make with ranged weapons.

Defense: While you are wearing armor, you gain a +1 bonus to AC.

Dueling: When you are wielding a melee weapon in one hand and no other weapons, you gain a +2 bonus to damage rolls with that weapon.

Great Weapon Fighting: When you roll a 1 or a 2 on a damage die for an attack you make with a melee weapon that you are wielding with two hands, you can reroll the die and must use the new roll, even if the new roll is a 1 or a 2.  The weapon must have the two-handed or versatile property for you to gain this benefit.

Protection: When a creature you can see attacks a target other than you that is within 5 feet of you, you can use your reaction to impose disadvantage on the attack roll.  You must be wielding a shield.

Two-Weapon Fighting: When you engage in two-weapon fighting, you can add your ability modifier to the damage of the second attack.

Second Wind
You have a limited well of stamina that you can draw on to protect yourself from harm.  On your turn, you can use a bonus action to regain hit points equal to 1d10 + your character level.
Once you use this feature, you must finish a short or long rest before you can use it again.

Action Surge
Starting at 2nd level, you can push yourself beyond your normal limits for a moment.  On your turn, you can take one additional action on top of your regular action and a possible bonus action.
Once you use this feature, you must finish a short or a long rest before you can use it again.
Starting at 17th level, you can use it twice before a rest, but only once on the same turn.

Divine Weapon
At 3rd level, you can use your action to create a divine weapon in your empty hand. You can choose the form that this melee weapon takes each time you create it.  You are proficient with it while you wield it. This weapon counts as magical for the purpose of overcoming resistance and immunity to nonmagical attacks and damage.
Your divine weapon disappears if it is more than 5 feet away from you for 1 minute or more.  It also disappears if you use this feature again, if you dismiss the weapon (no action required), or if you die.

Ability Skill Improvement
When you reach 4th level, and again at 6th, 8th, 12th, 14th, 16th and 19th level, you can increase one ability score of your choice by 2, or you can increase two ability scores of your choice by 1. As normal, you can’t increase an ability score above 20 using this feature.

Extra Attack
Beginning at 5th level, you can attack twice, instead of once, whenever you take the Attack action on your turn.
The number of attacks increases to three when you reach 11th level in this class and to four when you reach 20th level in this class.

Silent Communication
Starting at 7th level, your deity gives you the ability to touch the minds of other creatures. You can communicate telepathically with any creature you can see within 30 feet of you.  You don’t need to share a language with the creature for it to understand your telepathic utterances, but the creature must be able to understand at least one language.

Beginning at 9th level, you can reroll a saving throw that you fail. If you do so, you must use the new roll, and you can’t use this feature again until you finish a long rest.
You can use this feature twice between long rests starting at 13th level and three times between long rests starting at 17th level.

Divine Advantage
At 10th level, your deity gives you the power to ward yourself against attack and to turn an enemy’s failed strike into good luck for yourself.  When a creature makes an attack roll against you, you can use your reaction to impose disadvantage on that roll.  If the attack misses you, your next attack roll against the creature has advantage if you make it before the end of your next turn.
Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a short or long rest.

Starting at 15th level, your thoughts can’t be read by telepathy or other means unless you allow it. You also have resistance to psychic damage, and whenever a creature deals psychic damage to you, that creature takes the same amount of damage that you do.

At 18th level, your deity gives you the ability to influence a humanoid’s mind. You use your action to touch an incapacitated humanoid. That creature is then charmed by you until a remove curse spell is cast on it or the charmed condition is removed from it.
You can communicate telepathically with the charmed creature as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence.

No comments:

Post a Comment